As promised, a selfie

20130912-074304.jpg

This is the after picture from my most recent haircut. I went quite a bit shorter, and I now anticipate my hair being 100% dye free at my next cut on October 28.

I took some minor crap on Facebook for the fact that I’m not smiling in this picture, but I almost never smile for the camera. It’s not that I’m mad or sad (although I do have bitchy resting face); I just don’t like the way I represent on (virtual) film when I smile. IRL, though, I’m generally pretty damn cheerful.

About Connie Race

Living in the Pacific Northwest, emptying the nest, single, overweight, allowing myself to be naturally gray (no more dye jobs), and working on a career change. Obviously, this calls for a new blog in which I reinvent myself at 49. (Except now I'm 51, yikes)
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As promised, a selfie

  1. Diana Philpot says:

    I like that: “IRL I’m generally pretty damn cheerful.” I don’t think smiling for the camera is easy. I think to capture someone’s smile the photo almost has to be candid. And you can’t do that with a selfie, unless you let one of your other personalities take over the camera! 😉

Leave a Reply

